Dragon’s Den

It was on 5th December 2013 that the Dragon’s Den event was help. All of the NVD students were preparing for their speech which we had to present in front of the experts. To some extent, everyone was nervous. But since we were taught a lot on keeping ourselves calm, it was really easy. 

Image

All of us had to come up with one bright, new business idea. My idea was about cardboard furniture. It was about promoting and selling it to customers who want modern-style furniture at an economical price. I presented this idea to the experts after which I was asked a lot of questions for another 5 min. I think I was able to justify myself in all the questions that they had asked. 

After this session ended, it was time to officially enter the Bright Ideas competition. I filled a form in which I answered questions on the product, features, alternatives/competitors etc. This form was then later submitted online for the competition. Dragon’s Den is really a nice platform to all the people who have come up with new business ideas and think if it can actually be implemented in real life. 

Leave a Reply

